giles.jones at zen.co.uk
Tue Sep 4 10:16:03 CEST 2007
Alexey Feldgendler <alexey at feldgendler.ru> wrote :
> It's not the same as flight mode. When you enter flight mode, you
> disconnect immediately. When you disable automatic network searching, you
> don't disconnect, but if disconnection happens, you don't try to reconnect.
> That's what I had in all my Siemens phones. Still not sure if it is of any
It means that if you go somewhere with no signal (ie. underground) that it stops searching and saves battery. But it would be annoying as you would have to remember to reactivate it afterwards.
G O Jones
More information about the openmoko-devel